First Steps

Image

    Alright, time to get down to brass tacks and put my nose to the grindstone and burn the midnight oil. Name’s Daniel. I am an aspiring young novelist with a lot of work under my belt, but nothing published as of yet. In this blog I’ll talk about the creative process, post some of my work, and even lambaste my earlier writings for everyone’s amusement. I’ll even post my views on certain issues when and if I feel like speaking my mind. (After all, some opinions sound stupider the moment they are spoken.)

Something that had kept me thinking all day was what to name this blog. I am not sure when or how but I remembered back when I was very young and made these forts from cardboard boxes. It was then that I realized that this blog is just the same as that little stack of boxes from years back. A domain all to myself in which I rule. Hell, if i slap some shiny stickers on the side and make a tin foil crown I might even get a crowd going. We’re all here in our cardboard castles living it up.

Till next time.

About Albedosrighthand

A young writer who treads the line between gamer and literary nutball.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to First Steps

  1. No time like now to get writing. Good luck!
    –JW

    P.S. Good choice on the blog’s name.

  2. sethsnap says:

    Good luck. I look forward to reading what you have to say.

Leave a Reply

