Super Shower Fun Time

ImageFew times in life have inspiration ‘hit me’. It has always been more like a snowball rolling down a slope until it grows bigger and bigger, picking up more speed as it goes along. But there were two times to date when inspiration hit me hard. One was a while back and the second time was two days ago.

There had been a sci-fi book I had planned out and started to write about a year and a half ago, but for whatever reason the project got put to the side. I recently re-discovered it in my writing folder and to my amazement it was over forty pages long. I had forgotten that I had made that much progress on it, which in turn made me want to get back to work on it.

…unfortunately, there was a big flaw in the story which at the time I couldn’t fix or rework. I struggled with it for a few days until I was in the shower and BOOM i took an inspirational brick to the face. Ideas connected and I knew exactly how to change the story. Not only that but the idea I had come up with helped to add even more depth to the characters and events.

The washroom will always be a mysterious place of creativity for people.

About Albedosrighthand

A young writer who treads the line between gamer and literary nutball.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Super Shower Fun Time

  1. Sharon cutcliffe says:

    Great post
    Loved it
    Cheers

Leave a Reply

