Next Classic reading goal: Frankenstein

2013-03-06 14.41.35

I am just about finished World War Z (You’ll get a post about that shortly in the future), and have decided to get back to finishing that huge stack of classic books I’ve been meaning to demolish. But let’s be honest here, after Anna Karenina and David Copperfield took up so much of my time I believe its better to start with some lighter reading. Mary Shelley’s Frankenstein, the mother of all monster stories.

It’s funny, I know all about Frankenstein and his creation from the pop culture of my childhood, but never have I ever cracked open the book to read it. I wonder how different it will be from the watered down, second hand versions I’ve always heard. In a way its the same with all the great stories I grew up with. I am well versed in it but never had any exposure to the original source material.

And it’s pronounced, ‘Frankensteen’.

About Albedosrighthand

A young writer who treads the line between gamer and literary nutball.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

