Went to Camilla d’Errico Signing

Image

Yesterday I went to the Camilla d’Errico signing event over at Golden Age Comics. There was an amazing turn out, even though I showed up when some of the ‘crew’ showed up (I know a few people on the inside), I was still in a 25+ minute line up. It was totally worth it though. I got some of my prints signed and got to hang out with her.

I have always loved her art-style. I have four of her works framed up above my couch, and whenever I feel unable to put pen to paper or fingers to keys, I look up at them and try to visualize how much hard work and effort went into them.

I also would never have believed that I’d be the kind of person to have framed art on my walls. I was never against it, but never even considered it as a possibility. A wonderful work hanging on a wall in a living room or bedroom really does transform the entire atmosphere.

Unfortunately, now I am struggling to find more wall space for put all this art on.

Image

About Albedosrighthand

A young writer who treads the line between gamer and literary nutball.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Went to Camilla d’Errico Signing

  1. ninetybeats says:

    The style is really something. The black and white one(with the pink touches) really caught my attention. Thnx for this post, it is always fun to explore new art.

  2. Pingback: Thanks for the amazing Vancouver Helmetgirls Signing! / Camilla D'errico Blog

Leave a Reply

