(Short Story) A Step Up From a Goldfish

Image

In order to prove to his mother he can care for a real pet, he is stuck with a Tamagotchi.

I got the idea for this short after my week long ordeal with the Tamagotchi Life app on my phone. Which obviously ended with the pixelated, duck-faced thing dying. I really enjoyed coming up with how this story would go. The one thing that bugged me was the time skips, but I feel they were inevitable. I normally don’t mind them in my work, but considering that there are four skips in as many pages does stick out in my mind.

Anyway. Enjoy. As before I have put it on Google Drive so I don’t lose any formatting. (I don’t like how my shorts look when I put them directly onto the blog page.)

A Step Up From a Goldfish

About Albedosrighthand

A young writer who treads the line between gamer and literary nutball.
This entry was posted in Short Stories, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

