(Short Story) Innocent Chit-Chat

Image

Three strangers in a bar discuss the most innocent and wholesome of topics: Murder.

This was a fun story to write. But even though I had most of it in my head I ended up struggling with how to get the characters to do what I had planned them to do.“How do you get three strangers to start discussing the subject of murder?” That question gnawed on my mind all day until I finally found a way to get it down on paper. After that it was clear sailing.

Fun fact: Near the end I wrote ‘crisp night air’ and I just had to replace it. If ever there was an overused word to describe that nocturnal chill it would be ‘crisp’.

Enjoy.

Innocent Chit-Chat

About Albedosrighthand

A young writer who treads the line between gamer and literary nutball.
This entry was posted in Short Stories, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

