Completed Notebooks: Fossils of my Writing

2014-06-12 16.33.04

I filled out a notebook yesterday. It always feels like I cross a memorable milestone when I take a blank notebook with 192 pages and completely fill it with ideas and stories. Even if the writing in it never sees the light of day, it still is a sight to behold. Every so often I’ve caught myself looking back at those pages. I get to see the beginnings of my stories and see how they evolved over time. They are fossils in the purest sense of the word.

 

About Albedosrighthand

A young writer who treads the line between gamer and literary nutball.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Completed Notebooks: Fossils of my Writing

  1. Ooh, love it! I would love to include your photo and these words in a book I’m working on: ‘I filled out a notebook yesterday. It always feels like I cross a memorable milestone when I take a blank notebook with 192 pages and completely fill it with ideas and stories.’
    It’s a book where real people who write share about writing. It’s to inspire people to write. There are almost 100 people included and I hope I can include you. Your name, age and location will be included and all credit goes to you.
    All good if you want to decline, just thought I’d check.
    JD

Leave a Reply

